Police Tero

BEC-Tero Sasana FC

BEC-Tero Sasana Football Club is a Thai football club situated in Bangkok and their home stadium is Boonyachinda Stadium. BEC-Tero merged with Police United during the 2017 season.

BEC-Tero Sasana FC history

BEC-Tero Sasana FC was established in 1992 and was previously known as Sasana Witthaya School and founded by Mr. Worawi Makudi. The first football match the club entered was the royal cup in 1993. In 1996 Worawi Makudi and Brian L. Marcar, the then Managing Director of BEC-TERO Entertainment Co., Ltd. renamed the club as Football Club Tero Sasana.

In 1997, Football Club Tero Sasana played in the Thai Leagues and were placed in the fifth place. In 1998, BEC-World Public Company Limited supported the Football Club Tero Sasana and changed the club’s name to BEC Tero Sasana FC. BEC-Tero Sasana FC won the third place when they played in the Thai Leagues and were also one of the eight final teams to enter the final round of the Thai FA Cup.

The year 2000 was a very eventful year for the BEC-Tero Sasana FC. The team won its first championship award by winning the Thai Leagues and also received the championship award for the King’s Cup.

In 2001, BEC-Tero Sasana FC was able to keep its championship and won the Thai Leagues for the second consecutive year. This greatly increased the fan base.

BEC Tero Sasana & AFC Champions League

The club’s success continued for a few years and culminated with finishing Runner-up in the 2002–03 AFC Champions League.


In 2012 the club appointed Robert Procureur, the former general manager of Muangthong United to be the new Director of Football and build up a great team by pushing up many young players such as Peerapat Notchaiya, Tanaboon Kesarat, Chanathip Songkrasin, Tristan Do, Chenrop Samphaodi, Jaturong Pimkoon. The team was known as the “Golden Generation”.

2016 Releagation

In 2016 after the club went into relegation (Saraburi F.C. was out of the Thai Leagues due to their financial issues in 2016. Brian L. Marcar the club president sold BEC-Tero Sasana FC to Inspire Entertainment, a company linked to Siamsport who is also the owner of Muangthong United. Mr.Robert Procureur quit and team players such as Peerapat Notchaiya, Tanaboon Kesarat, Chanathip Songkrasin, Tristan Do, Chenrop Samphaodi, Jaturong Pimkoon joined Muangthong United.

BEC Tero Sasana Takeover in 2017

In 2017, BEC Tero Sasana was taken over by Police Group and will be known for the Thai Leagues 1 2018 season as Police Tero Football Club. The current presidents are Pol. Gen. Chakthip Chaijinda and Brian L. Marcar.

BEC Tero Sasana Technical Staffs

The head coach of BEC Tero Sasana is Mike Mulvey.

Police Tero Football Club Photo Library (uploaded by our Members)

Thai Premier League 2020

Toyota Thai Premier League
2017, 2018, 2020

Coaching Staff

Technical Director

Thongsuk Sampahungsith

(Nationality: Thailand)
Head Coach

Mike Mulvey

(Nationality: England)
Assistant Coach

Jetsada Jitsawad

(Nationality: Thailand)
Goalkeeper Coach

Watcharapong Klaharn

(Nationality: Thailand)

Tanya Wongnak

(Nationality: Thailand)
Fitness Coach

Chaiwat Prarisuthiamorn

(Nationality: Thailand)

Kittipong Suebsoh

(Nationality: Thailand)

Staporn Boonjeang

(Nationality: Thailand)