Ulsan Hyundai FC

The Ulsan Hyundai Football Club is a South Korean professional football club, owned by the South Korean corporation Hyundai Heavy Industries. Established on 6 December 1983, they joined the K League in 1984 as Hyundai Horang-i. The home ground of the team is Ulsan Munsu Football Stadium.

Ulsan Hyundai was established in on 6 December 1983, as Hyundai Horang-i, with Horangi (Horangi means tiger in Korean) as its mascot. Their original franchise area was Incheon and Gyeonggi Province.

They joined the professional K League from 1984 season. While they finished their debut season as 3rd place, the team’s striker Baek Jong-chul became the K League Top Scorer, scoring 16 goals in 28 matches. They won their first professional trophy in 1986, winning the Professional Football Championship, which is the origin of Korean League Cup. From 1987 season, the club moved their franchise from Incheon and Gyeonggi Province to Gangwon Province. In the 1988 season, they finished the season as the runners-up in the league.

AFC Champions League 2018