People’s Republic of China

Anhui Province, China

Anhui province has no logical theory or historical traces of existence before the 17th century. With the present day Henan Province, Northern Anhui mostly follows the culture of the North China Plains. With the watersheds of Huai He River, Central Anhui constitute most of the fertile and densely populated area. It follows the culture closer to that of the province of Hubei. However, the population in the hills of southeastern Anhui follow their very own distinct and so many diverse culture.

Beijing Municipality, China

The capital city of China is Beijing and it is also one of the four municipalities of China. Beijing is one of the Four Great Ancient Capitals of China and sometimes in the English language is also referred to as Peking. Beijing shares its northern, westerns, southern borders as well as some portion of the eastern border with the province of Hebei. It also shares its southeastern borders with the Tianjin Municipality.

Chongqing Municipality, China

The Municipality of Chongqing has a population of 32 million and is located in the People’s Republic of China. It was earlier part of the Province of Sichuan. Being the largest inland port in the West of the People’s Republic of China it connects the East of the P.R. China through the Yangtze River. Chongqing has a booming economy, in fact it is the third fastest growing economy in the People’s Republic of China.

Fujian Province, China

The name of China’s Fujian province originated from the two cities of Fuzhou and Jianou which are situated in to the southeast coast of China. Fujian is bordered by Jiangxi Province to the west, Guangdong Province to the south, Zhejiang Province to the north and R.O.C. (Taiwan) is located to the east which is overlooking the Strait’s of Taiwan. The Province of Fujian has so many touristic attractions such as the Yongquan Temple in the city of Fuzhou, the temple of Guanghua in Xiamen on Gulangyu Island.

Gansu Province, China

The Province of Gansu in the People’s Republic of China has a population of 26 million inhabitants. The Yellow River passes through the southern section of the province of Gansu and the province is located between the Huangtu and the Qinghai Plateaus, at the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region. Gansu Province has Mongolia to the north and Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region to the west. The capital city of Gansu Province is Lanzhou City which is in the southeastern part of Gansu Province.

Guangdong Province, China

Guangdong is located on the Southern side of the People’s Republic China. It has taken over the provinces of Sichuan and Henan and China’s province of Guangdong is now the most thickly settled province in the People’s Republic of China. Guangzhou is Guangdong’s capital but Shenzhen is the industrial gateway to Southern China as it is just an hour away from the Special Administration Region’s of Hong Kong and well Macau.

Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, China

Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region is located in the South of the People’s Republic of China, bordering the Gulf on Tonkin in Viet Nam. Guangxi Zhuang was accorded the status of a province during the Yuan Dynasty but in 1949 it received the status as an Autonomous Region. Guangxi Zhuang has borders with the Province of Yunnan to the West, Hunan Province to the northeast, Guizhou to the North and Guangdong Province to the Southeast.

Guizhou Province, China

The Province of Guizhou in the People’s Republic of China is bordered on the Westen side by the Province of Yunnan, on the East by the Province of Hunan and in the North by the Province of Sichuan. Tourist’s visiting Guizhou, will mainly visit the cities of Duyun, Anshun, Kaili, Qingzhen and/or the city of Liupanshui. Guizhou has a subtropical and at times a very humid climate. China’s Province of Guizhou has minority groups such as the Bai, Tujia, Zhuang, Yi, Miao, Qiang, Dong, Yao, Buyi, Tujia, Shui and Gelao and about half of these counties are self governing prefecture’s or counties.

Hainan Island, China

Hainan Island is located on the southern coast of the People’s Republic of China. Due to it’s small size, Hainan is the smallest province of the P.R. of China. The Chinese government in Beijing claims that the Spratly Island and Paracel Island but it’s disputed by several countries of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations. The Straits of Qiongzhou seperates Hainan. The Gulf of Tonkin in the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam lies West of Hainan Island.

Hebei Province, China

The Province of Hebei is located in the northern part of the People’s Republic of China. It is encircled by the Municipalities of Beijing and Tianjin. It adjoins Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region to the north, Henan Province to the south, Liaoning Province to the northeast and Shandong Province to the southeast. The city of Zhangjiakou, Handan, Qinhuangdao, Baoding, Tangshan and Shijiazhuang are the most important cities in the province of Hebei.

Henan Province, China

The word Henan in Chinese means the place south of the Yellow River. The province of Henan is located central in the People’s Republic of China. Henan province is a densely populated Chinese province with a hundred million people. Henan Province has borders with the provinces of Shandong, Anhui Province, Shaanxi Province and Shanxi. The capital of Henan is Zhengzhou which is a heavily populated Chinese city. The city of Anyang, Kaifeng, Luoyang, Xinxiang and Xuchang are the other major cities of the province of Henan.

Hubei Province, China

The central province in the People’s Republic of China is Hubei. The meaning of Hubei means “North of the Lake” as it is located north of Lake Dongting. Wuhan is the capital city of Hubei Province. Hubei is bordered by Henan Province, Anhui Province, Jiangxi Province, Hunan Province, Chongqing and the province of Shaanxi. The Three Gorges Dam is situated in the city of Yichang in the western part of Hubei Province. The outbreak of the Black Death destroyed the province of Hubei in 1334 and in 1368, the Mongols were thrown out by the Ming Dynasty.

Read more:
Coronavirus outbreak in Gansu Province, China

Gansu (甘肃; Gānsù) is a province in the North West region of China. Historically, it is the combination of the two regions, gan (甘) and Read more

Coronavirus outbreak in Guizhou Province, China

The Province of Guizhou in the People's Republic of China is bordered on the Westen side by the Province of Read more

Coronavirus outbreak in Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region, China

Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region is in northwest of the People's Republic of China. The Yellow River flows through Ningxia Hui. Read more

Coronavirus outbreak in Liaoning Province, China

Regions of Liaoning Liaoning is generally a safe area with little trouble. At certain times of Read more

Coronavirus outbreak in Heilongjiang Province, China

Heilongjiang was the first Chinese communist controlled province. The major city of the province of Heilongjiang is Harbin which is Read more

Coronavirus outbreak in Tianjin Municipality, China

Tianjin (天津; Tiānjīn) is a major city in North China that neighbours the capital city of Beijing. Understand Tianjin is a metropolis in northern China Read more

idIndonesian arArabic zh-hansChinese (Simplified) viVietnamese baBengali

Pages: 1 2 3