Sydney FC

Sydney Football Club commonly known as Sydney FC, is an Australian professional soccer club based in Sydney, New South Wales. It competes in the country’s premier competition, the A-League, under licence from Football Federation Australia.

The club has won three A-League Championships (in 2006, 2010 and 2017) and two Premierships (2009–10 and 2016–17), one FFA Cup (2017) and is the only A-League club to have won the OFC Champions League (in 2005).

Since 2006, A-League teams have competed in the AFC Champions League. Sydney FC have participated in the group stage of the AFC Champions League three times, previously; in 2007, 2011 and 2016, qualifying for the knock-out phase of the tournament once and will return to the Asian Champions League in 2018. Having won titles in the W-League and in the National Youth League Sydney hold the distinction of being the only club to have won the A-League alongside its two affiliated competitions.

The club’s home ground is Allianz Stadium, a 45,500 seat multi-use venue in the suburb of Moore Park. As the only A-League team in the city for the first seven years of its existence, the club’s fans hail from all across the Sydney Metropolitan Area. Since its establishment, Sydney FC has had a reputation for signing high-profile players. Notable players who have represented the club include Dwight Yorke, Juninho Paulista, John Aloisi, Brett Emerton, Lucas Neill, Marc Janko, Filip Holosko, Milos Ninkovic, and Alessandro Del Piero.

AFC Champions League 2018